31 Jan, 2022 In BingewatchEntertainmentNews

Disney+ is coming to Malta & 41 other countries

Eliseu Geisler/Shutterstock.com

Brace yourselves Disney fans, as Disney+ is finally coming to Malta!


Disney+, the streaming service offered by The Walt Disney Company, has confirmed that it will be launching in 42 countries and 11 new territories across Europe, the Middle East and Africa in the summer, including Malta.


The service includes plenty of exclusive original content, along with thousands of episodes and movies made by the likes of Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars, and also National Geographic.

The commercial-free streaming platform, which is aiming to rival worldwide hit Netflix, has been a great success ever since it launched back in November 2019, particularly due to the exclusive originals that it offers.

Currently, a monthly subscription costs €8.99 and a yearly subscription costs €89.90.

Willrow Hood/Shutterstock.com

The full list of countries (alphabetical order) that Disney+ will launch in this summer:

  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Bahrain
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Egypt
  • Estonia
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iraq
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Kosovo
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • North Macedonia
  • Oman
  • Palestine Territories
  • Poland
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Vatican City
  • Yemen


Other territories will also join the list above

Will you be getting a subscription to Disney+?


Let us know over on our socials!